10 Essential Healthcare Benefits

Beginning January 1, 2014, the Affordable Care Act identifies 10 Essential Health Benefits required in all health insurance plans.

1.Ambulatory patient services

2.Emergency Services


4.Maternity and newborn care

5.Mental health and substance use disorder services, including behavioral health treatment (to comply with federal mental health parity)

6.Prescription Drugs

7.Rehabilitative AND Habilitative services and devices

8.Laboratory services

9.Preventative and wellness service and chronic disease management

10.Pediatric services, including oral and vision care


Categories Healthcare Reform | Tags:

Leave a Reply